Australian PROMO: Lucy Fry for The West Australian

Lucy Fry has been interviewed during the Australian promo tour and talked about the movie and the reviews:

Vampire Family Australian Premiere

“I loved the book myself, so even without thinking about anyone else, I wanted to do it justice”

“I put a lot of pressure on myself to do the best job I could, sometimes I wish I could go back and do it again and not be so hard on myself and kind of relax a bit more.”

“Personally I am not a huge fan of Twilight because somehow I didn’t connect to it as much,” she said.

“But what I loved about Vampire Academy is that Rose and Lissa are very powerful young women. Lissa’s acceptance of her own vulnerability is what makes her strong while Rose is such a hearty brave character.”

“It’s modern, it’s fast, it’s energised and it’s a comedy as well. For me I relate more to this because it’s in some ways more human than Twilight.”

“I try not to read reviews and that kind of thing because I don’t want to know if people hate it,” she laughs. “I love it and I think it’s a really great fun film and whenever I’ve been at a screening or a premiere it gets a lot of laughs and people are really enjoying it and having a lot of fun watching it. So that’s the kind of feedback I want to see.”

Source: The West Australian

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

