Sarah Hyland for Aritzia

sarah_articleart-2

In the film, which is directed by Mark Waters (Mean Girls) and debuted on February 7th, Hyland plays Natalie Dashkov, who she describes as a “a crazy, geeky, loser, fake pimples, glasses, frizzy-haired vampire.” When I ask if it feels like she’s reintroducing herself to fans with this part, she answers with a thoughtfulness well beyond that of her Modern Family character. “I hope so. I mean, I’m just an actress, really,” she says. “I love to portray people, and I love to bring new things to different characters. I want to be a chameleon, so it’s not just, ‘Oh, that’s Haley Dunphy playing a vampire.’”

sarah_articleart-1 sarah_articleart-3 sarah_articleart-4

Source: Aritzia

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

