PROMO: Zoey Deutch for Beauty High

Zoey Deutch talked to Beauty High about Vampire Academy and looks.

ScreenPart_2014-02-01_01.54.01

Beauty High: Congratulations on “Vampire Academy!” Did you read Vampire Academy (the novel) before shooting?

Zoey Deutch: I didn’t have much time to read the book beforehand, but I’ve read it since getting the role. I connected to the character in the script and the book was my dream come true, because it’s a journal from my character. My character is the narrator of the book, so I got awesome insight for what the author really wanted, how she should be portrayed.

What was your favorite scene to get ready for? 

I think my favorite scenes were the fight sequences. I hadn’t done anything like that before. I was with Cameron Monaghan, and we had a week and a half pre-production to learn fight sequences, and so many in a short period of time, and the day before we shot this one scene we had 20 minutes to learn it. I think it’s going to be great.

“Vampire Academy” will be in theaters for Valentine’s Day. Is this a movie you’d recommend bringing your boyfriend to, or would you go with a group of girlfriends? 

By no means is it a chick flick. It leans more towards comedy, but the secondary genre is thriller/action, so thirdly it’s a romance. If anything, guys would really enjoy it, it totally appeals to that audience. The title is understandably girly, but it’s guy-centric and funny and they’ll really dig it. Cars blow up and stuff.

Source: Beauty High

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

