Interview on the soundtrack

Businesswire released an exclusive article on the soundtrack, interviewing Chvrvches who will release an exclusive cover of the song ‘Bela Lugosi’s Dead’ as well as Mark Waters and music  supervisor Howard Paar.

Businesswire a partagé un article sur la BO du film, et a interviewé Chvrvches qui va sortir une reprise exclusive de la chanson ‘Bela Lugosi is dead’, ainsi que Mark Waters le directeur musical, Howard Paar.

1525028_607208756019073_1779470497_n

CHVRVCHES says, “’Bela Lugosi’s Dead’ is a genre defining classic. It was equal parts thrilling and daunting to attempt a reworking of such an incredible song. We can only hope that we did The Count proud.” Adds Howard Paar, music supervisor, “I think we all felt a big responsibility to capture the spirit of the books with the songs that were chosen. I hope everyone has as much fun listening to the soundtrack as we did making it.”

Chvrvches déclare que “Bela Lugosi’s dead” est dans le genre classique. Il était à la fois palpitant et intimidant d’essayer de retravailler une telle chanson incroyable. On espère avoir rendu le Comte fier.” Le directeur musical, Howard Paar ajoute: “Je pense qu’on s’est tous sentis investi du devoir de capturer l’esprit des livres avec les chansons choisies. j’espère que tout le monde aura autant de plaisir à écouter la BO que nous de l’avoir faite.”

Director Mark Waters explains, “I had happily planned a career as a doctor when I first saw ‘The Hunger’ in the early eighties. I was immediately enraptured by it and its unforgettable use, in the classic opening sequence, of the seminal Bauhaus song, ‘Bela Lugosi’s Dead.’ I saw the movie again the next day and, by the end of the week, I no longer wanted to be a doctor.

Le réalisateur Mark Waters explique: “J’avais planifié avec joie mon avenir de docteur quand j’ai vu “The Hunger” pour la première fois au début des années 80. J’ai tout de suite été emporté par ce film et de son emploi inoubliable de la chanson de Bauhaus ‘Bela Lugosi is dead’ dans la scène d’ouverture. J’ai revu le film le lendemain et à la fin de la semaine, je ne voulais plus être docteur.

“If and when my journey as a filmmaker took me down the dark alley of the Vampire genre, I knew I’d want to pay homage to The Hunger, Bauhaus, and ‘Bela Lugosi’s Dead’ in a way that took it all to another level. It was remarkable good luck we could hitch onto the comet that is CHVRCHES. I dare anyone to try walking out on the closing credits when their version of Bela is playing!”

“Si mon parcours de réalisateur m’emmenait à travers les chemins sombres du genre vampirique, je savais que je voudrais rendre hommage à The Hunger, Bauhaus et ‘Bela Lugosi is dead’ à un autre niveau. C’était vraiment pure chance que nous ayons pu nous garantir les services de Chvrvches. Je défie quiconque de quitter la salle lors de la chanson de fin, qui est leur version de Bela!”

St. Vladimir’s is like any boarding school — it’s got cute boys, gossip queens, and a strict curfew, but that’s only because when you’re a vampire the sun is annoying.

St Vladimir est comme toutes les autres écoles,  il y a de beaux garçons, des reines de ragots, et un couvre-feu strict mais c’est seulement parce que le soleil est ennuyant quand vous êtes un vampire.

source: Businesswire

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

