Exclusive interview: Dimitri Belikov

dimi

Ah Guardian Belikov, I’m sure everyone wants to know a bit more about him, right? Right? Well, you are at the right place to discover what he really thinks. Don’t get your hopes up though, Guardian Belikov wouldn’t be Guardian Belikov if he didn’t stay secretive…

Interviewer: What is the worst thing you have ever done to someone? Why?

Dimitri: I try to be nice and understanding to everyone. The only thing I can think of is not being there when my friend Ivan was killed.

Interviewer: Describe your ideal woman?

Dimitri: Being a guardian is my main priority and I don’t have a lot of time to date but if I had to pick my ideal woman it would be someone who had the same values as me. She understands that I am a guardian and what my job entails.

Interviewer: What do you like best (and least) about yourself?

Dimitri: You should probably ask Roza this question. I don’t really know how to answer this. I guess the thing I like most about myself is my ability to remain calm in most situations. The least would probably be putting my job as guardian before anything else.

Interviewer: What is your happiest memory?

Dimitri: I have quite a few happy memories none of which I would like to share.

Interviewer: Could you share one thing about yourself that none knows?

Dimitri: There’s only one thing that really stands out and that is beating up my dad when I was a teenager. Only a few people know about that.

Interviewer: What is the dream you hold closest to your heart?

Dimitri: Even though being a guardian comes first I would like to get married.

Interviewer: What is the thing (or person) that you fear the most?

Dimitri: There is only one thing that I fear the most and that is being Strigoi.

Interviewer: What’s your favorite thing to do in your spare time?

Dimitri: I really enjoy reading western novels when I get some free time, which isn’t very often.

Interviewer: Well, thank you very much for this interesting interview, Guardian Belikov!

On Facebook? You can add Dimitri over there: Dimitri Belikov

To conclude this interview, we have a few more questions to ask Guardian Belikov, let’s be honest who doesn’t want to know more about him, right?

Who has always been your role model?

There have been a few people that I have looked up to. Mainly school teachers and a few fellow guardians.

What would you say to someone who wants to become the best guardian?

I would tell them to train hard, there is no such thing as training too hard.

 What is your favourite Western?

I have too many favorite Westerns to just name.

What is your favourite song?

I like a lot of songs from the 80’s.

What is the first thing to remember when facing a Strigoi?

 Don’t Hesitate!!!

What do you think about your student, Rose?

When I first met Roza she was, a loose cannon. She did not want to be at school and the only reason she stayed was for Vasilisa. As time has gone on though she has really applied herself and she is on her way to becoming one of the best guardians the school has seen.


Traduction

Ah Gardien Belikov, je suis sûre que tout le monde souhaite en savoir plus à son sujet, pas vrai? Pas vrai? Eh bien, vous êtes au bon endroit pour découvrir ce qu’il pense vraiment. Mais n’espérez pas trop, Gardien Belikov ne serait pas Gardien Belikov si il ne restait pas mystérieux…

Journaliste: Quelle est la pire chose que vous ayez fait à quelqu’un? Pourquoi?

Dimitri: J’essaie d’être sympa et compréhensif avec tout le monde. La seule chose à laquelle je puisse penser est de ne pas avoir été là quand mon ami Ivan a été tué.

Journaliste: Quel est votre idéal féminin?

Dimitri: Ma première priorité est d’être un gardien et je n’ai pas beaucoup le temps de trouver quelqu’un mais si je devais choisir ma femme idéale, ce serait quelqu’un qui partage les mêmes valeurs que moi. Quelqu’un qui comprend que je suis un gardien avec tout ce que cela implique.

Journaliste: Qu’aimez-vous le plus (et le moins) en vous?

Dimitri: Vous devriez demander cela à Roza. Je ne sais pas comment y répondre. Ce que j’aime en moi-même est de pouvoir rester calme dans la plupart des situations. Ce que j’aime le moins serait de faire passer mon travail de gardien avant tout le reste.

Journaliste: Quel est votre meilleur souvenir?

Dimitri: J’ai quelques souvenirs heureux mais je ne souhaite pas les partager.

Journaliste: Pouvez-vous nous dire quelque chose sur vous que personne ne sait?

Dimitri: Il y a vraiment une seule chose qui me vient à  l’esprit et c’est d’avoir battu mon père quand j’étais ado. Seules quelques personnes sont au courant.

Journaliste: Quel est votre rêve le plus cher?

Dimitri: Même si mon devoir de gardien passe en premier, j’aimerais me marier.

Journaliste: Quelle est la chose (ou personne) que vous craignez le plus?

Dimitri: Il n’y a qu’une seule chose que je crains par-dessus tout et c’est de devenir Strigoi.

Journaliste: Qu’aimez-vous faire pendant votre temps libre?

Dimitri: J’aime lire des romans westerns pendant mon temps livre, ce qui n’arrive pas souvent.

Journaliste: Merci beaucoup pour cette intéressante interview, Gardien Belikov!

Sur Facebook? Vous pouvez ajouter Dimitri ici: Dimitri Belikov

Pour conclure cette interview, on a quelques questions à poser à Gardien Belikov, soyons honnêtes, qui ne veut pas en savoir davantage sur lui?

Qui a toujours été votre modèle?

J’ai admiré quelques personnes dans ma vie, principalement des professeurs et quelques gardiens.

Que diriez-vous à quelqu’un qui souhaite devenir le meilleur gardien possible?

Je leur dirai de s’entraîner dur, on ne s’entraîne jamais trop.

Quel est votre Western préféré?

J’aime trop de Westerns pour n’en nommer qu’un seul.

Et votre chanson préférée ?

J’aime beaucoup de chansons des années 80.

Quelle est la première chose à retenir face à un Strigoi?

N’hésitez pas!

Que pensez-vous de votre élève Rose?

 Quand j’ai rencontré Roza pour la première fois, elle était un boulet de canon. Elle ne voulait pas rester à l’école et elle est restée seulement pour Vasilisa. Mais avec le temps, elle s’est appliquée et elle est sur la bonne voie pour devenir l’une des meilleures gardiennes que l’école ait jamais vu.

From Tracey Hollington and FansofVA, a big thank you to Guardian Belikov for this awesome interview!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

