Sami Gayle for Hypable

Hypable interviewed Sami Gayle a while back about her role as Mia and here is what she said:

Il y a quelques temps, Hypable a interviewé Sami Gayle sur son rôle de Mia et voici ce qu’elle en a dit.

BaofOspCEAA-rYka

“For me as an actress, I want to do work that is diverse, and this was a challenging role for me. I’ve never really played a girl like this who is the mean girl and popular. When I was in school I was the girl who danced, who had a couple of friends. Dying my hair blonde was great because it immediately felt I was doing something to be more popular and collaborating with the director [Mark Waters], who allowed me to just try everything in different ways, which was great. For me, in order to play a character like Mia, it can’t be flat. It has to be complex, and I found that Mia’s redeeming quality was this behavior masked her insecurities about her upbringing. I think a lot of teenagers can relate to that insecurity.”

“Pour moi, en tant qu’actrice, je veux faire différentes choses, ce rôle-ci était un vrai défi. Je n’ai jamais joué le rôle d’une fille mauvaise et populaire. Quand j’étais à l’école, j’étais le genre de filles qui dansait et n’avait que quelques amis. En teignant mes cheveux, j’ai tout de suite senti que je faisais quelque chose pour devenir plus populaire et je collaborais avec le réalisateur, qui m’a permis d’essayer toutes les scènes de différentes façons, ce qui était génial. Selon moi, on ne peut pas jouer le rôle de Mia sans profondeur. Le rôle est complexe et j’ai trouvé la qualité qui rachetait Mia; c’est le fait que son comportement cache ses insécurités concernant sa naissance. Je pense que beaucoup d’ados peuvent s’y identifier.”

She confied that her favourite scene was showing her fangs because she was the first to do so. She also revealed having done her own stunts.

Elle a confié que sa scène préféré était lorsqu’elle montrait les crocs car elle fut la première à le faire. Elle a aussi révélé avoir réalisé ses propres cascades.

Source: Hypable

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

