Dom Sherwood on Access Hollywood

Dominic Sherwood was interviewed by Access Hollywood during the Knotts Scary Farm Opening! Here is the interview where he talks about the movie, the casting process and his eyes.

Dominic Sherwood a été interviewé par Access Hollywood lors de l’ouverture de Knotts Scary Farm! Voici l’interview où il parle du film, de son audition et de ses yeux.

It’s so exciting. It’s a nice feeling to have people telling you you are doing a good job and there are already people behind you at 100% which is amazing, it’s good and I think I’m starting slowly to get used to these sorts of events and like cameras and talking to lovely people like yourself.

The story is about 2 best friends who ran away from school because of a threat and they got back to school and in that kind of Harry Potter style, the threat becomes more evident throughout the school year and that’s Zoey’s character and Lucy’s character. I play Lucy character’s love interest throughout and Zoey character’s love interest is Danila who plays Dimitri, so it has kind of been fun, it was one of the things when I got the script, I was like:”this is gonna be awesome, it’s a young vampire, he falls in love with the princess and there is so much going on there, it’s going to keep more interesting.” You know, it’s really fun for us to do, we love doing it as actors so hopefully people will enjoy what we did.

I went through a ridiculous process, I think I did 7 auditions for Christian, which is insane and I knew they were casting overseas as well, it was kind of going all over the place so it was kind of crazy but you know, one of these things were you keep going and Mark was telling me something different every time and like 2 days later, let’s go do this again. So OMG, I don’t know what you want but I took all of it in strides and I landed there. I think I have Lucy and Zoey to thank as well because when you walk in and you see 2 beautiful girls in front of you, you up your game. So they helped me out.

We were worried about it because the character in the book, Christian has blue eyes. His entire family is kind of famous for those blue eyes. And at one of my audition, they asked me to come in as much as in character as possible so i did darken my hair, all black and I was like: “What about my eyes?”, that’s an issue. I spoke to Mark during that audition and he said: “No, I love your eyes, we are keeping them the same” So it wasn’t an issue, they kept them as they are.


Traduction

C’est tellement génial. On se sent bien quand des gens vous disent que vous faites du bon travail et il y a déjà des gens derrière nous à 100%, c’est formidable, et je pense que je commence à me faire à ce genre d’événements, avec les caméras et des journalistes charmants comme vous.

C’est l’histoire de deux meilleures amies qui s’enfuient de leur école à cause d’une menace mais elles reviennent à l’école et dans le même style qu’Harry Potter, la menace devient de plus en plus présente au cours de l’année scolaire, ce sont les personnages de Zoey et Lucy. Je joue l’intérêt masculin du personnage de Lucy et Danila, qui joue Dimitri, joue l’intérêt masculin du personnage de Zoey. C’était chouette, quand j’ai reçu le scénario, je me suis dit: “ça va être génial, je suis un jeune vampire, amoureux d’une princesse, il y a tellement de choses qui se produisent, ça va être intéressant.” Vous savez, c’est vraiment chouette pour nous, on aime faire notre métier d’acteur alors on espère que les gens vont aimer ce qu’on a fait.

Je suis passé par un long processus, je pense avoir passé 7 auditions pour Christian, ce qui est fou, et je sais qu’il y avait aussi des auditions outre-Atlantique, ça se passait partout en même temps alors c’était fou mais vous continuez à aller de l’avant et Mark me disait quelque chose de différent à chaque fois, 2 jours plus tard, il me disait, allez, refaisons-le. Donc, j’étais là :”Mais je ne sais pas ce que vous voulez” mais j’ai pris tout au cas par cas et j’ai eu le rôle. Je pense devoir remercier Lucy et Zoey car quand vous entrez en audition et que vous voyez deux magnifiques filles en face de vous, vous améliorez votre jeu. Elles m’ont aidé.

On était inquiet à ce sujet car le personnage du livre, Christian, a les yeux bleus. Sa famille est réputée pour ces yeux-là. Lors d’une de mes auditions, ils m’ont demandé de venir en tant que mon personnage le plus ressemblant possible, j’ai teint mes cheveux en noirs et j’ai dit: “Et mes yeux?”, c’est un problème. J’ai parlé à Mark pendant cette audition et il m’a dit: “Non, j’aime tes yeux, on va les garder comme ça.” Il n’y a donc pas eu de problème, ils les ont gardé comme cela.

Source: Access Hollywood

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

